Blogaversary: alygeorges (memoirs of aly) turns four!

It’s that time of the year again. Drum roll please…alygeorges: memoirs of aly (the way I see it) turns four today. The blogaversary had totally escaped my mind. I was just looking at my phone earlier and I was wondering what’s special about today because deep down I felt there was something about the date. Then bam! It hit me. It’s my blog’s anniversary. Not just the first, second, or third…but the fourth.

I’m cognisant of the fact that four rounded to the nearest ten would be zilch…but looking at my glass as half-full, those total up to forty eight months. I’m beside myself with joy. I feel this is a huge milestone, especially when I take into consideration all the challenges I’ve been going through, that even publishing one post a month feels like a herculean task sometimes.

Ninety percent of the time I’m swamped with schoolwork so getting time to blog has been very difficult. However, what I find really amazing, and what keeps me going strong, is the simple thought that even as I struggle, there are people who make time to read the few posts I manage to publish.

Today as I celebrate my blog’s anniversary, I’m celebrating all those who have travelled with me on my blogging journey this far. I cherish you all guys. Thank you for the likes, comments and the thousands of views. I just can’t thank you enough. I’ve said this before, and I’ll keep reiterating; without you my blog wouldn’t be turning four. So differently phrased, WE are turning four today!

I send you many warm hugs. Happy blogging! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Blogaversary: alygeorges (memoirs of aly) turns four!

  1. alygeorges Post author

    Heeey Jowal… Thank you. 🙂
    I’m super delighted to hear from you. 🙂 How’ve you been? Please forgive me for the very delayed reply… lately I don’t have enough time for blogging… school and all…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

