BRAVE HEART AWARD

Brave Heart Award

I saw a notification that I had been nominated for a Brave Heart Award, I was so overjoyed. Then I thought I had seen wrong, so I clicked on the link to view the original post at http://april4june6.wordpress.com
Other than the fact that I had been nominated for the award, it’s the award’s title that had me beside myself with happiness; it’s a Brave Heart Award. The title is in itself a huge inspiration. The thought that my blog had been nominated for this very beautiful award was just unbelievable.

I’m so honoured, and I lack the words to express my joy. Thank you so much april4june6 for thinking of me, and for honouring me with this award. THANK YOU!
Please visit her blog, where she documents her journey of self-transformation.

My answers to the questions asked:
Tell us a little bit about your blog. Who designed it? My blog’s theme is the free twenty twelve theme. I’ve customized some of the basic aspects like colour, background and the header picture. On my blog I’ve used a picture of doves as my header. It symbolizes peace, and tranquility. The background is made up of many butterflies, which symbolize freedom/ a free spirit.

What is the title and description of your blog? Alygeorges-my name- is my blog’s title and memoirs of aly (the way I see it) is the blog’s description as I intended to use this site as a platform to share my personal experiences or other people’s experiences from my perspective, all in the hope of inspiring all those who stop by.

Who is your intended audience? I write to reach out to people who have gone through painful experiences and to those who haven’t been through such, just to give them some insight on shared experiences for learning purposes, so basically my blog is intended for anyone who seeks inspiration/motivation.

How did you come up with the title of your blog? Before I started blogging I was still writing on the same issues I still blog about; my life, my perspective on different matters. I needed a name that would incorporate all that. So I chose ‘memoirs of aly’ for my experiences and ‘the way I see it’ for my view on experiences that weren’t mine.

Give us an interesting fun fact about your blog. Initially when I started blogging I intended to publish at least one post everyday but my tight schedule made that difficult, so I always try to post at least thrice every week and sometimes that proves difficult too.

What other blogs do you own and what makes them alike? This is my first and only blog-so far- and I’m really having so much fun. Before I started blogging I wasn’t reading that many blogs but now I read so many; I interact with very many people and from that I’ve really learned a lot.

Do you have any unique talents or hobbies? I don’t know if my singing is unique but that’s one of the talents I have. I can hit two octaves comfortably. I’ve also written song lyrics which I’m yet to have officially produced. Additionally, writing is something I’ve always loved. It started as a hobby but now I feel like it’s my calling. Blogging is one of the first steps I’ve taken towards accomplishing that and when I get some free time I enjoy inline skating.

What can we expect from you in the future? I write to inspire/motivate and I hope to keep doing that. With God’s help I hope to continue inspiring/motivating/empowering people; to put my indelible mark on the vast blogosphere.

Do you have any tips for readers or advice for other writers/bloggers? One tip great writers share is to read more. Personally I must confess I don’t read as much as I would want to but it’s something I know I should do. Again, I find writing therapeutic, so I would advise other bloggers to use blogging as a channel to find some inner peace. Nothing feels good like when I post something and readers relate to it. It makes me feel I’m not alone. The advice given also helps me in ways so unimaginable.

Before you go, could you share a snippet from your blog? Life is difficult; that’s a fact, and I’ve learned that one doesn’t need to have it all; to accomplish all their dreams in order to be happy. Having suffered from depression and some other stress-related illnesses, I know how important it is to be happy; so I’ll share a post I once wrote on happiness: How to be happy.

As a prerequisite to accepting the award, I need to nominate a few bloggers, and while I’m not so sure what makes a blog (ger) eligible for this award, I believe it’s anyone who is going through some challenge/ has had to overcome some difficulty to be where they are today.

Most of the blogs I read are some sought of journal, where the bloggers give accounts of difficult challenges they have faced and because of that I feel many deserve this award. However, because I can only nominate a few, these are my nominees:

http://woundstofeel.wordpress.com Emily has struggled with chronic depression and anxiety her entire life. She is also a former (devout) Mormon. Her Mormon experience, along with traumatic experiences and dysfunctional family dynamics, have influenced deep-seated body image and self-esteem issues that she has only faced head on within the past year. Last year she entered treatment for Binge Eating Disorder and has slowly started chipping away at her past so she can move forward and be a strong example to her daughter and niece of what it means to love oneself.

She is here to work through her continuing healing process and hopefully help others with theirs. She’s also here to continue the spread of information regarding mental health and reduce the stigma associated with it.
http://live2laugh4love.wordpress.com/this-is-me– Sharing about herself has been difficult her entire life. She has been a private person and really wanted to keep things that way. She says life really has a way of changing what you want, to what you need.

Ajaytao, describes himself as an extremely introverted guy, who will never open up to anybody until he feels deeply intimate with that person. Since being diagnosed with cancer he’s decided to open up and share his thoughts and feelings with the world.

Panikikubik on her blog Panic yesterday, writes to reach out to all those who suffer from any form of panic disorder, generalized anxiety and worry and even to those who don’t because she believes it’s always good to learn something new. Having suffered from panic attacks of varying intensities for over 20 years, she has been on a journey of hopelessness and is determined to get rid of her panic attacks.

Kim believes we are all capable of greatness; but we can’t have a future if we’re bound by the past. This is why she has a blog, Kim Saeed’s let me reach; hoping her posts can, in some way, instil in others the insight, confidence and courage to believe in themselves enough to live the life they want. She says it won’t happen overnight, but it will happen if one believes.
http://lookingforthelight.me/ was abused by her mother, stepfather and father until she was a teenager. All scars hurt, especially of her father, who sexually abused her. He later committed suicide and even though he hurt her it’s difficult to come to terms with such tragedy. She also struggles with treatment-resistant bipolar.

Rules for the award:

Answer the above questions.
-Post the award.
-Link back to the person who gave it to you and nominate others.

16 thoughts on “BRAVE HEART AWARD

      1. alygeorges Post author

        Your story is so moving and so inspiring Ajay. The award is just a small gesture to show you what I think of you; you’re brave, resilient and the way I see it, you deserve more than that. I’m so happy you like it. 🙂 Happy blogging.

      2. Ajaytao2010

        oooh dear I really really am grateful to you dear 🙂

        thank you sooooooo much 🙂

  1. Pingback: Brave Heart Nomination | Live Laugh Love

Leave a Reply

