Fifteenth station: Jesus is risen from the dead

Fifteenth station-Jesus is risen from the dead

My Jesus, I repent of the sin of hopelessness. I beg Your pardon for many of the times I fell into depression for small setbacks and tragedies in my life. My Jesus, let me never feel rejected or defeated as You are risen and alive. I put my complete trust in You O Most Holy Risen Lord Jesus. I worship You and I bow down before You. All glory be to You O Risen Lord Jesus Christ, forever and ever.

Closing Prayer

My Jesus, I have travelled Your Way of the Cross. It seems so real and I feel so ashamed. I complain of my sufferings and find obedience to The Father’s Will difficult. My mind bogged down by the poverty, sickness, starvation, greed and hatred in the world.

There are many people who suffer so unjustly. There are those born with physical and mental defects. Do we understand that You continue to carry Your Cross in the minds and bodies of each human being?

Help me to see The Father’s Will in every incident of my daily life. This is what You did-You saw The Father’s Will in Your persecutors, Your enemies and Your pain. You saw a beauty in the Cross and embraced it as desired treasure. My worldly mind is dulled by injustice and suffering and I lose sight of the glory that is to come.

Help me to trust The Father and to realize that there is something great behind the most insignificant suffering. There is Someone lifting my cross to fit my shoulders; there is Divine wisdom in all the petty annoyances that irk my soul everyday.

Teach me the lessons contained in my cross, the wisdom of its necessity, the beauty of its variety and the fortitude that accompanies even the smallest cross. Mary my Mother, obtain for me the grace to be Jesus to my neighbour and to see my neighbour in Jesus.

Amen.

 

These Way of the Cross prayers are courtesy of the Vincentian Congregation, whose aims are to preach to the non-Christians so that they may be brought to the Christian faith and to preach to the Christians, to help them grow in faith.

 

2 thoughts on “Fifteenth station: Jesus is risen from the dead

  1. Pebbles

    “… My Jesus, let me never feel rejected or defeated as You are risen and alive…” Amen. Thanks so much for taking us through the way of the Cross. I’ve been crying through every station. I didn’t know I could be this emotional… Our Jesus went through all that because of the love He has for us.

    Teach us to love You like You love us Sweet Jesus.

    Thanks again Aly for the wonderful posts. May our dear Lord bless you.

    Reply
    1. alygeorges Post author

      I’m so glad you feel so moved by the way of the cross reflections and prayers. The first time I read them I couldn’t stop crying either. They opened my heart and eyes to faith, and now whenever I find myself in an unpleasant situation, I remind myself to see God’s will in it. It’s not the easiest thing, but it makes difficult situations less painful.
      Thank you for taking the time to read and share your thoughts, and for the positive feedback. Thank you Pebbles. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

