THE INVENTIVE BLOGGER AWARD

the inventive blogger award

If there’s someone I feel I can’t than enough, it’s VicBriggs from shards of silence. At this point I’m not even sure saying thank you begins to describe what I feel. When I found out she had nominated me for this amazing award during the holidays, I just went speechless; I didn’t know what to say. I feel so honoured that she finds the time to read my posts and so far has nominated me for two prestigious awards. THANK YOU VIC! I send you many hugs.

Five things I love about blogging:

It’s fun- I’ve made new friends from different parts of the world and for me that’s a big plus since I’m more of an introvert.

I love writing and blogging has given me the chance to share my thoughts with a big audience.

I get to learn new things from different blogs, and I find the whole process incredible because it broadens my view.

Interacting with different people has helped me understand many things because in a way blogs are essentially an insight into people’s minds; how they perceive things and what their perceptions are based on.

I’ve always loved reading and in the blogosphere there’s so much to read. I get a front row seat to see the amazing talents people have. Even though I don’t always get to read as much as I’d want, I must say it’s a really wonderful experience.

 My nominees:

Susan Irene Fox is a follower of Jesus, new Christian and a delightful woman who describes herself as an unfinished human. On her blog she shares her experiences and motivates anyone in need of some uplifting.

Kimberly Jo Cooley. Her passion is creative writing. Her blog Abundantlifeinitiative represents her journey into embarking on her journey into writing full time. There you will find her wonderful pieces; a blog on her writing process, and other interesting things such as book, music, and clothing/store reviews she’s a part of. She is writing a novel, poems and short stories. She also has a passion for the memoir form and enjoys writing non-fiction pieces as well.

Andrea is driven by a fear of getting to 50 and wishing she’d done more. She loves photography, capturing unique moments that can be shared and appreciated by others. She loves to figure out the world and why people do the things they do. Andrea seeks fulfillment and stimulation in everything she does. When she’s not being challenged, and gets bored, she gets ill. She feels like she’s dying on the inside. She started her blog I like the smell of new things when she was spiraling into a heavy depression as a result of extreme stress and exhaustion, and it helped her to have an outlet to write the truth about what seemed to stress her. Since then she’s continued to document the highs and lows of living her life.

Susan Mae Detera, on her blog gasm travels talks about her photographic journey and her experiences which give her that ‘gasm’ feeling. She realized that it is not just traveling that gives her that ‘gasm’ feeling. In her travels, she also explores other things…like food, culture, arts and other adventures that give her the same kind of exhilarating feeling she gets from traveling.

Hence, she also has foodgasm, artgasm, winegasm, eyegasm and any other ‘gasm’ feelings she experiences during her travel.  She has captured, through her viewfinder, all the things, places, nature, wildlife and moments with local people that brought back this ‘gasmic’ feelings of comfort and pleasure. Her blog will show you images from her travels that gave her these ‘gasmic’ feelings.

Elixir of memories. Her love for photography began in 2008, when she went for a holiday with her family to Kerala. She couldn’t stop being awed by the beauty of the place and was frantically trying to capture it all in her camera. Since then she has loved taking pictures of even the tiniest things that make her happy. It may look insignificant to some, but for her those tiny little things are what make up her life. She particularly loves black and white photography with a splash of color as well as Macro photography.

Ann Friend’s blog, afriendofjesus2013.com is a place for anyone who wants to know more about the Word of God, developing a deeper and personal relationship with Jesus Christ or get encouragement. Her blog is a site anyone looking for daily inspiration would want to visit.

Ajaytao, describes himself as an extremely introverted guy, who will never open up to anybody until he feels deeply intimate with that person. Since being diagnosed with cancer he’s decided to open up and share his thoughts and feelings with the world. On his blog he shares everything he’s so passionate about, be it Pictures, Books, EBooks, Poetry, Religious Text, Quotes etc. etc. He says “Everything is just directly what I liked from my heart.”

Directions for you to accept the The Inventive Blogger Award

1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the The Inventive Blogger Award.

2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen- there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required- and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3. Include in your blog post *FIVE* things that you enjoy about blogging.

4. Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them- (please don’t alter the instructions or the badge!)

5. Come over and say hello to the originator of the “The Inventive Blogger Award” via this link: http://DonCharisma.org/2013/12/24/christmas-awards-the-inventive-blogger-award

6. And as a winner of the award- please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award, and then proudly display the award on your blog.

Congratulations to all the nominees.

 

11 thoughts on “THE INVENTIVE BLOGGER AWARD

  1. Pingback: Inventive Blogger Award: My 5 Nominees | I like the smell of new things

Leave a Reply

