BLOG OF THE YEAR AWARD 2013

Blog of the year award

I have been nominated for a Blog of the Year Award by the lovely Vicbriggs. I feel tremendously honoured, that she felt I deserved the award. I’ve searched for the words that best describe my feelings, but I feel there’s not a single word that could describe this intense emotions; in a nutshell though, it’s a delightful mix of immense joy and gratitude. Thank you Vic. I just can’t thank you enough.

Please visit Vic’s amazing blog, shardsofsilence. I hope you enjoy her posts as much as I do, because she’s a really talented writer.

To accept my nomination, I need to nominate a few blogs that I also feel deserve the award. Let me just say, that’s a real challenge, because I read posts from many blogs and I feel they all deserve this beautiful award. However, I can only pick a few blogs; so here goes my list of nominees:

onherwaytoperfection.com. As the name suggests, D. writes about her way to perfection. She quotes Vince Lombardi, saying, “Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence”. It’s a great blog about becoming a greater person.

Secret Angel, is a former victim of abuse and domestic violence. Through her blog, The Abuse Exposé, she reaches out to other victims, to help them overcome their situations with information and inspiration.

Ann Friend’s blog, afriendofjesus2013.com is a place for anyone who wants to know more about the Word of God, developing a deeper and personal relationship with Jesus Christ or get encouragement.

Lesley Carter’s blog, Bucket List Publications portrays the beauty and limitless possibilities of this world. Following her dreams of traveling and experiencing life to the fullest has taught her that the world is full of endless possibilities. The quote, “The purpose of life, after all, is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experiences,” by Eleanor Roosevelt describes her goals perfectly.

The Wine Wankers: Conrad, Neal and Stuart, write fun stories describing their interesting experiences as they search for a good glass of wine.

Fanny P., married with two kids moved from London to Italy, and on her blog The adventures of Fanny P. she shares her experiences, writing about the highs and lows in life.

Know my worth is Christine Morgan’s personal journey. She says, “When I don’t know my value; when I don’t recognize, or appreciate, my own strengths and talents, my life is not all it could be. My feelings of self -doubt have an impact on my interactions with others, and on the way I live my life.”

Karina Susanto, through her blog, karina’s thought, aspires to share stories from various sources, poems, quotes or thoughts that comes from her personal experience, which she hopes will motivate and inspire everyone.

 

To accept your nomination:

1-Select the blog(s) you think deserve the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award.

2-Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen- there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required- and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3-Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them- (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4-Come over and say hello to the originator of the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award via this link: http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2-/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5-You can now also join the Blog Of The Year Award Facebook Page. Click the link here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear

Share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6-And as a winner of the award- please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award-and then proudly display the award on your blog- and start collecting stars!

Yes – That’s right-There are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once-this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ’1 star’ award- and every time you are given the award by another blog- you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

This means that you can check out your favourite blogs- and even if they have already been given the award by someone else- you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum of 6 stars! You can either ‘swop’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award- or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award 6 times!

You can find all the badges and banners and information you need via this link: ‘Blog of The Year 2013′ Award Badges.

Congratulations to all the nominees! Best of luck to every one!

 

 

14 thoughts on “BLOG OF THE YEAR AWARD 2013

Leave a Reply

