Walk with me

Walk with me

Walk with me my Lord; it’s the only way I know my steps won’t falter.

Walk with me my Lord; it’s the only way I know I’ll make the right choices.

Walk with me my Lord; it’s the only way I know I’ll get to my destination safe.

Walk with me my Lord; it’s the only way I know I’ll finally get to spend forever by your side.

Anxiety could be exhausting; it is actually exhausting. I wake up one morning, I’m doing something I feel is right, then the next day I’m not sure it’s right. Currently I’m in a phase where I feel the choices I make now will impact my future greatly; I’m at a crossroads, trying to decide what I should give first priority between my career that I’ve always dreamed about, and my hobby that I’m seriously in love with. I’ve been in this phase for a while now.

I realize it’s possible for me to actually do both eventually but for the moment I need to do one at a time. It’s difficult trying to choose between two things I love; plus there’s the other concern, if what I want to do is aligned with God’s will. It doesn’t feel like a good place to be at; the uncertainty is just overwhelming.

When I was saying my morning prayers today, the prayer (in italics) came to mind, and as I said it, I felt a calming wave engulf me. I share it with you because I know there are so many sailing in the same boat as I; it could be frustrating trying to make choices, but I do believe if we let God guide us, if He walks with us, leading us by the hand, we will make it through.

Leave a Reply

